Indexed Artifacts (8.89M)

Popular Categories

Note: There is a new version for this artifact

New Version3.0.0-alpha-1

Groovy: A powerful, dynamic language for the JVM

CategoriesJVM Languages
Organization The Codehaus
Date(Feb 01, 2008)
Filespom (23 KB)  jar (2.7 MB)  View All
RepositoriesCentralSonatype ReleasesSpring Plugins
Used By2,494 artifacts

Compile Dependencies (10)

Category/License Group / ArtifactVersionUpdates
JVM Languages
Apache 2.0
bsf » bsf (optional)
XML Processing
com.thoughtworks.xstream » xstream (optional)
CLI Parser
Apache 2.0
commons-cli » commons-cli (optional) 1.01.4
Java Spec
javax.servlet » servlet-api (optional)
Java Spec
javax.servlet » jsp-api (optional) 2.02.2
BSD 2-clause
jline » jline 0.9.933.6.2
EPL 1.0
junit » junit
mockobjects » mockobjects-core (optional) 0.09
Apache 2.0
mx4j » mx4j (optional) 3.0.2
Build Tool
Apache 2.0
org.apache.ant » ant

Runtime Dependencies (3)

Category/License Group / ArtifactVersionUpdates
Apache 2.0
commons-logging » commons-logging (optional) 1.11.2

Apache 2.0
org.apache.ant » ant-junit (optional)

Apache 2.0
org.apache.ant » ant-launcher

Test Dependencies (5)


NameEmailDev IdRolesOrganization
Guillaume LaforgeglaforgeProject Manager, DeveloperOcto Technology
bob mcwhirter bob<at>werken.combobFounderThe Werken Company
James Strachan james<at>coredevelopers.comjstrachanFounderCore Developers Network
Joe WalnesjoeDeveloper EmeritusThoughtWorks
Chris StevensonskizzDeveloper EmeritusThoughtWorks
Jamie McCrindlejamiemcDeveloper EmeritusThree
Matt FoemmelmattfDeveloper EmeritusThoughtWorks
Sam Pullara sam<at>sampullara.comspullaraDeveloper Emeritus
Kasper NielsenkasperDeveloper Emeritus
Travis KaytravisDeveloper Emeritus
Zohar MelamedzoharDeveloper Emeritus
John Wilson tug<at> EmeritusThe Wilson Partnership
Chris Poirier cpoirier<at>dreaming.orgcpoirierDeveloper Emeritus
Christiaan ten Klooster ckl<at>dacelo.nlcklDeveloper EmeritusDacelo WebDevelopment
Steve Goetze goetze<at>dovetail.comgoetzeDeveloper EmeritusDovetailed Technologies, LLC
Bing Ran b55r<at>sina.combranDeveloper EmeritusLeadingcare
Jeremy Rayner jeremy.rayner<at>gmail.comjezDeveloperjavanicus
John Stump johnstump2<at>yahoo.comjstumpDeveloper Emeritus
Jochen Theodorou blackdrag<at>gmx.orgblackdragDeveloper
Russel Winder russel<at>, Founder of GantConcertant LLP & It'z Interactive Ltd
Pilho Kim phkim<at> Emeritus
Christian Stein sormuras<at>gmx.decsteinDeveloper
Dierk Koenig dierk.koenig<at>canoo.committieDeveloperCanoo Engineering AG
Paul King paulk<at>, Australia
Guillaume Alleon guillaume.alleon<at>gmail.comgalleonDeveloper
Jason Dillon jason<at>planet57.comuser57Developer
Danno FerrinshemnonDeveloper
James WilliamsjwillDeveloper
Andres Almiray aalmiray<at>users.sourceforge.netaalmirayDeveloper
Marc Guillemot mguillemot<at>yahoo.frmguillemDeveloper

Mailing Lists

Groovy JSR Discussion List Subscribe
Groovy Developer List Subscribe
Groovy User List Subscribe

Related Books

Learning GroovyLearning Groovy (2016)
by Adam L. Davis
Learning Groovy: A guide to learning the popular JVM programming language, Groovy 2.x, and its ecosystemLearning Groovy: A guide to learning the popular JVM programming language, Groovy 2.x, and its ecosystem (2016)
by Adam L Davis
Groovy for Domain-Specific Languages - Second EditionGroovy for Domain-Specific Languages - Second Edition (2015)
by Fergal Dearle
Groovy in Action: Covers Groovy 2.4Groovy in Action: Covers Groovy 2.4 (2015)
by Dierk König, Paul King, Guillaume Laforge, Hamlet D'Arcy, Cédric Champeau, Erik Pragt, Jon Skeet
Scripting in Java: Integrating with Groovy and JavaScriptScripting in Java: Integrating with Groovy and JavaScript (2014)
by Kishori Sharan
Groovy 2 CookbookGroovy 2 Cookbook (2013)
by Andrey Adamovich, Luciano Fiandesio
Making Java GroovyMaking Java Groovy (2013)
by Ken Kousen
Programming Groovy 2: Dynamic Productivity for the Java Developer (Pragmatic Bookshelf)Programming Groovy 2: Dynamic Productivity for the Java Developer (Pragmatic Bookshelf) (2013)
by Venkat Subramaniam
Beginning Groovy, Grails and Griffon (Expert's Voice in Java)Beginning Groovy, Grails and Griffon (Expert's Voice in Java) (2012)
by Christopher M Judd, Joseph Faisal Nusairat, Jim Shingler, Vishal Layka
Groovy for Domain-Specific LanguagesGroovy for Domain-Specific Languages (2010)
by Fergal Dearle